Arrgghh...not all lickr's be vegan!
As mentioned in those recipes which call for alcohol, not all spirits (or wines and beers, for that matter!) are vegan. Alcoholic beverages sometimes contain or are filtered with animal products such as gelatin, egg whites, or isiniglass, a filtering agent made from dried fish bladder. Luckily, it is possible to imbibe without encouraging harm to animals. Click here to visit a fantastic website that lists the veganocity or otherwise of more than 32,000 alcoholic beverages for sale in the United States.